Book Cover: The DCI Jones Casebooks: Books 1-3
Editions:Kindle: $ 8.99
Pages: 732

The DCI Jones Casebook Box Set Books 1-3: The first collection of gripping British murder mysteries:

DCI Jones is the veteran cop who refuses to lose a case. Sean Freeman is a jewel thief who’s never been caught.

When his mobster boss selects the Birmingham Museum as the next target, Freeman finds himself operating at the heart of Jones’s patch. The career cop versus the career thief.

There should only be one winner.

But then Freeman makes Jones an offer he can’t refuse.

On a sunny morning in a city park in Birmingham, a man lies dead in a pool of blood, his throat slashed.

Veteran detective DCI Jones and his protégé, DS Phil Cryer are puzzled by the apparently motiveless murder.

Their only lead takes them to the door of Raymond Collins.

But Collins is missing and a race to prevent a killing spree begins.

A schoolgirl disappears and sex offender Ellis Flynn is DCI Jones’s number one suspect.

In a desperate bid to trace the girl, the veteran detective teams up with female colleague Alex Olganski. Ignoring protocol and incurring the wrath of their seniors, the pair head to France and the suspected hideout.

But soon after making a grisly discovery, they discover there is a new threat to life.

Their life.

Novels 1 to 3 in the DCI Jones series of page-turning crime stories with unexpected twists from bestseller Kerry J Donovan.

Publisher: Fuse Books

Book 1: Sean Freeman
“Diamonds are nothing more than compressed carbon.”

Veteran cop, DCI David Jones, is tough and uncompromising. His Serious Crime Unit has the best arrest record the Midlands Police Service has ever seen. Jones and his dedicated team work hard to keep it that way.

Locksmith turned jewel thief, Sean Freeman, is the best in the UK. He's never been caught—the police have never even come close. When Freeman's vicious gangland boss, DB Parrish, forces him to break into the Stafford Museum, the UK’s most secure premises outside of the Bank of England, he's in trouble. The Stafford Museum is in the middle of Jones' jurisdiction.

Someone's record is going to suffer.


In this opening instalment of the DCI Jones Casebook series, veteran detective, David Jones tackles a series of cases and faces a clever and engaging criminal he respects and would probably like—under different circumstances. But Jones has a job to do and Freeman is going down.

Book 2: Raymond Collins
Birmingham, England, a sunny day in the city park. Children play, adults stroll--and a man lies dead in a pool of blood. His terrified fiancé screams for help.

The assailant smiles, waves goodbye and strolls away to hide in the city.

DCI Jones, together with his protégé, Detective Sergeant Phil Cryer are called to investigate the most difficult of crimes--an apparently motiveless and random attack. Hampered by a lack of resources, Jones and Cryer have to act quickly to prevent a murder spree.

Book 3: Ellis Flynn
An empathetic detective and his Swedish-born colleague hunt for the abductors of a teenage schoolgirl—a police procedural set in England and France.

When fourteen-year-old Hollie Jardine fails to return home from school, her terrified parents call the police.

It doesn’t take veteran detective, DCI David Jones, head of the Midlands Police Serious Crime Unit, long to discover a link between Hollie and convicted sex-offender, Ellis Flynn.

With Hollie's chances of survival fading, Jones and his colleague Alex Olganski risk their careers when they ignore protocol to follow Flynn’s trail across the Channel into France.

What they discover in an idyllic backwater will stretch Jones' detection skills to the limit, and Alex's loyalty to heartbreak.

To read more, buy the book in Kindle format, and to be the first to know about new David Jones books, join The Friends of David Jones newsletter.